About: Interfaith Alliance of Marion County

Officers for the year 2016

The Interfaith Alliance of North Central Florida is pleased to announce the 2014 Board of Directors:

Rev. Peggy Hostetler, President
Rev. Harold McSwain, Vice-President
BettyJean Wochinski, Secretary/Treasurer
Rev. Theodore Klebes, Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Delphine Blachowicz Herbert, Past-President
Dr. Scott Olsen, Past-President
Larry Collins, Past-President
Evelyn Fishalow, Past Treasurer
Barbara Fitos, Past-President
Rabbi Ze'Ev Harari
Kay Marks

Rev. Dale Stewart, Founder, Chairman Emeritus
Ervin Bullock
Dr. Riadh Fakhoury

Our New Identity


About our New Identity
Our new logo is the most apparent, but by no means the only aspect of our new identity. In this changing political climate, we’ve taken a careful look at how we represent ourselves in the world and have re-branded to align ourselves more closely with our day-to-day work– protecting faith and freedom. So we’ve sharpened our message and our image to better reflect this mission.

Protecting Faith and Freedom
The Interfaith Alliance is equally committed to protecting the integrity of both religion and democracy in America. We champion religious freedom by respecting individual rights, promoting policies that protect both religion and democracy and uniting diverse voices to challenge extremism and build common ground.

The Circle Mosaic Logo
The circle mosaic logo was introduced in May of 2008 as a way to better visually represent the vibrant community and cultural differences that make the Interfaith Alliance what it is. The circle is a universal symbol of unity. The mosaic speaks to our desire to bring people from diverse backgrounds together to protect religious liberty and the boundaries between religion and government.

The History of TIA Marion County

From our Founder - The Rev. Dale Stewart....

Musings on our Beginnings...